Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Walk of Life

I haven't blipped for ages. I'm not the only one to have dropped off the regular routine of blips, as I read a thread on the Friends of Blipfoto Facebook group today. The lack of any enthusiasm for the site from the new owners is disappointing, as Joe and the old team used to monitor and promote the best blips of the day, keep us up to date with the weekly blog, and generally 'be around'.
Now we are just uploading to a lonely server, somewhere...

This was an interesting job I was sent on today, as a huge carpet labyrinth was laid out in Gloucester Cathedral. It's called the Walk of Life, the idea that you stroll around the maze, using the time to think about life. But when I was there, it was kids who were racing around the maze, not really keeping to the contemplative ideals of the event, but loving it none the less.
Maybe I'll go for a stroll on a quieter day...
And try to get back into the blipping habit, keeping a lonely server ticking over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.