An Obsessive Photographer

By MadDogGiraffe

Festival Maker/Crew Meeting

Tonight I managed to get in to help the team with the Devizes Festival preparations, the exciting task of filling over 2000 paper bags with confetti for the forthcoming confetti battle.

If you have never been to the Devizes International Street Festival, I would strongly urge you to keep the date free and come down to Devizes, it is amazing.

This year sees the return of the High wire act that was so successful 2 years ago, this year they have a new act and Devizes will be the premier for this spectacle.  These are the same lovely couple I photographed the high wire wedding over Chedder Gorge earlier in the year.

I will be busy the two days with long days, setting up all the electrics on the Sunday morning, supporting pop up acts with power during the two days and then dismantling everything at the end on the Monday; hard work but great fun.

Hope you can make it to the festival, if you can then let me know, I would love to put some faces to the names.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.