Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Abstract Thrusday: Meds

This picture illustrates the way I feel after taking the pain pills and muscle relaxants my doctor gave me for my back.  It was so miserable this morning that I decided to call.  I was pleased that she knows me well enough to prescribe medication without seeing me on the promise that I will go in next week if it's not better.  By then I'll want to go in if it's not better!  I do feel much better painwise but very drugged and sleepy.  As a matter of fact, I've been sleeping all afternoon and I think I will be again before long.  Thank you all for your comments, stars and hearts from the past few days.  I hope that tomorrow will be better and I will be able to spend some time looking at and commenting on journals.  So, for now, this  is the best I have for Blip and I'm headed back to la la land....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.