LightWave

By LightWave

Hummingbird Feeder sans Hummingbirds

I always think that the hummingbird feeder looks rather pretty, especially when the sun shines through it. But today it's just a vehicle to illustrate overwhelming wetness of the afternoon. The hummingbirds were tucked up in their little beds - not a chance of seeing one in this weather.

This morning we volunteered in a Pitch Putt and Drive contest for the local kids - we were scooting around in a golf cart measuring their drives with a radar gun. One little kid, who looked like he could have auditioned for Oliver Twist, whacked the ball 165 yds! We just about got done before the serious rain started, but it was cool, and I was glad of my jacket. After the overwhelming heat of the past few weeks, I can't say I was sorry about the change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.