Tete-a-Tete.....

.....such a long name for this miniature daffodil growing to a height of 6 inches with a stem holding up to three tiny flowers, bright and cheerful and a true sign of spring.

I'm pleased I rested yesterday as I had to be out and about today, the flu is still with me but I'm on the mend.

First stop this morning was the airport as Daughter E flew to Wellington to surprise Daughter A for her birthday. They'll have a fabulous time with all kinds of things to do in our capital city, quite exciting and I know A will be totally surprised :)

Then mum and I got our groceries and I saw these little daffodils. They cheered me up and I couldn't resist buying some, it also helps the Cancer Society as a donation is made per purchase.

Then I came home, put my groceries away, took a couple of shots of these daffodils and promptly flopped, I took it easy for the rest of the afternoon.

It's been a crisp spring-like day, bright and sunny with a cool wind but warm in a sheltered spot, 12C.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting flowerFriday :)

Enjoy the weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.