Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Woke up in my tent at 7.30 after about an hour of sleep. Went down and got ready in the poolhouse (!), then tried to book a taxi to the station. I forgot that it was a Sunday in the countryside, so ended up walking the nearly 3 miles to the station. It was hot, my bag was heavy, I hadn't had breakfast, I could still slightly taste champagne, and I was marching along the side of an A road talking to myself.

I spent my first train journey worrying about how ridiculously thirsty I was, bought 3 drinks in my 4 minute wait at Redhill, and spent my next train journey drinking them all and then napping.

Got to work for midday (such dedication), but I'm not sure how productive I was really. Home to an equally sleepy G, unhealthy food, and a bath that I nearly fell asleep in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.