Birmingham Back to Backs

I did a quick walk around parts of Birmingham this morning on my way to have a super relaxing facial.  First stop was Symphony Hall to get some tickets for a Ben Fogle evening and a lecture by Doug Scott to celebrate the fortieth anniversary of one of his Everest Climbs (I think).

Then it was a squick trot across town to the Back to Backs for this shot and booking a mini Blipmeet!  If you would like to join the three of us we are doing the Back to Backs on 23 September on the 2.30pm guided tour.  You have to book a guided tour to go round these tiny but fascinating buildings built in 1802.  I believe they are the only back to backs left in Birmingham.

Let me know if you are planning to join us!

Whie o the subject of Blipmeets, if you are interested in the Birmingham German Market at the end of November and/or Christmas Afternoon Tea at Waddesdon Manor, have a look at the Blipmeets page under Activities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.