sylvia2379

By MissGiggles

230/365

I visited Penlan park today on my way to the opticians. It's only been a year and a half since I had new glasses but felt I couldn't quite see as well with them, anyway it turns out I need new ones & quite a bit stronger. I guess it's all part of getting older!!
Penlan park is a small park looking over the Towy valley. When I walked up there a gentleman was sat on the wall of the bandstand chatting. I walked around with my camera taking a few photos in the hope he might realize I didn't want him in the shot, anyway he didn't seem to realize, so the only shot I could get without him in it was this one. I think it's quite nice as it shows the shape of it nicely.
The extra shows a poster of a fete held at Penlan park on Thursday 11th June 1908.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.