IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Lilium Henryi, I think

 
I have been an inconstant blipper of late.  There has been a lot to do here, life is getting in the way of photography, but living is the priority...this is sometimes how it is in summer. I have been sorting out the garden, cutting grass (a third of an acre of it), weeding and netting fruit bushes when I am not working - and off camping tomorrow for a week with friends.
The downside of being busy is that my mind and my eyeballs are less observant....I  pace myself and stop working after an hour or so if my back aches and do ten minutes of yoga and stretching on the lawn before I carry on...but I tend to get pretty task focused and unless there is something visually compelling right under my nose, I tend to zero in on the next job in hand. But country life is rich and most of the jobs are pleasant and of my own choosing, so I am not complaining. And today the sun has been shining for most of the day.

As far as I know, this lily is Lilium Henryi. I only have the one plant this year, I think there were two last year. The good news is that I haven't seen a since lily beetle on them this summer - I saw several last summer.

I have tagged this for flower friday. I think Biker Bear is hosting it and if so, many thanks for that...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.