As many planes as ducks... nearly...

Yeadon Tarn is a little lake immediately adjacent to the runways of Leeds/Bradford airport.  We had a walk around it today.. (the tarn.. not the airport).. it's a place my 3 used to visit often with their paternal grandparents when they were little, I haven't been for a while.. but I will surely go again soon.. with my blip hat on!  Astounded by the number of planes landing and taking off.. right next to you.. whilst the ducks were a splashing.. the children were diving across upturned canoes whilst practicing falling in the water... and the windsurfers were trying their very best to float cooly on by!  Joe also showed me a viewing laybay.. to get a really good look at the planes too-ing and fro-ing.. and a place where you can see the lights at the end of the runway... oh I'll go back!! 
A wonderful family day..... 
Huge apologies for my lack of replies and comments at the minute.... but thank you so much for yours.... I read every one of them... and hope to sprinkle stars and hearts on your journals... if time is too short for words. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.