My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Centaurea cyanus

Commonly known as cornflower, bachelor's button, bluebottle, boutonniere flower, hurtsickle or cyani flower.
Wife and I were supposed to be going to North Wales for the weekend - her climbing, me photographing. Son has not been well since Tuesday so we decided to cancel. However at about 2.30 this afternoon wife decided she'd go to the climbing weekend - so that was me designated "nurse"
Needed to shop for supper so after the Supermarket run decided I'd come home via villages rather than the main road. Going through one of the smaller villages I noticed the verge growing like a wild flower meadow. The main flower was the cornflower and is today's blip. The extra image today is a more general view of the verge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.