The Corner Shop

I couldn't do any video converting today as the RCA to scart connector didn't fit the VCR.  I've ordered another.

We went for coffee this morning then onto B&Q, even though it isn't Wednesday, for paint and motar.  We decided to take a look at a blocked drainpipe at the side of the house and a pile of gunge later had water running through it.

This afternoon we had a cup of tea and watched a bit of tennis.  Later we went to The New Bulls Head in Shottery to meet some of our ex-neighbours for a drink and meal.  We had a great evening; as I was leaving I took this photo, the pub doubles as the local corner shop.

Late Correction:  As fellow blippers have pointed out, this pub is actually in Old Town, Stratford upon Avon, not Shottery.  All I can say is that it was late when I posted the blip last night, and I'd just been to the pub!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.