Plus ça change...

By SooB

What happened next?

A little background. Conor said 'g' today. Big progress for a lad who starts every word with a 'd'. I was so over the top impressed that I made parenting error number 1: yes, I promised I would give him anything he wanted. I suppose I should feel happy that all he wanted was a cheap nasty set of army vehicles.

I needed some time this afternoon to help Katherine with a piranha project, so Conor got on with his little soldier game.

This is the outcome. The soldiers themselves have all vanished, which given that they were twice as big as the vehicles is probably a good thing.

This is my take on the scenario: the giant genetically modified soldiers have all been eaten by the crocodile. To save the situation, the old soldier (Bruce Willis) who's only involved because of something to do with his estranged daughter (someone gorgeous, only acting ability needed is to cry prettily), flies his tiny, tiny aeroplane into the oil drum truck, knocking it over and luring the crocodile to grab one of the oil drums. He radios desperately to the young untested maverick (Matt Damon), who is sleeping with his daughter probably, who then has to shoot the oil drum with his tank gun to save the world.

Haven't quite figured out why the jeep is being driven by another aeroplane. Any ideas? Preferably ones that only involve the consonants 'd' and 'g'. 'M's are ok too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.