TexMama

By TexMama

Expired

Last week I bought a gallon of milk and didn't notice that it's expiration date was the next day!  Slightly irritating.  I shall be more aware in future.

So...what does one do with a whole, unopened gallon of milk?  I was heading outside to pour it out in the grass when Littleman mentioned that it would be quite fun to shoot at it with the BB gun - of course!  why didn't I think of that!?  :0)

So they (he, No2 son and the boy next door) shot it - numerous times - it was fun .... I think it probably would have been better if I'd let it sit outside in the heat for an hour as I believe it would have built up some gas inside the jug and made for a more 'explosive' mess - alas, I didn't think of that til it was too late - next time....
I liked this shot because if you look closely you can see the little spurt of milk gushing out on the front.

We also made lemonade, Littleman and I.  He saw a lemon squeezer in the fruit dept. at the grocery store yesterday and wanted to buy it, so we did, and a bag of lemons, and today the 3 boys had lots of fun squeezing all the lemons, and of course, trying to eat lemons (they wouldn't let me take pictures of their lemon faces boooo !) 

A couple of extras from today:
Lemon - which was almost my blip
Shabbat - just because it was pretty 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.