On Some Days

By V1k1

Back in Time

This afternoon we pulled into the supermarket next to this vintage car.  I just admired it at first and then of course  I thought this could be a blip.  So I unlocked my car found the camera and you can see my handbag and camera bag on the boot of my car.  The owner came back and climbed in and drove off.  I am still too shy to ask for a picture so I settled for the driving off view.  It is quiet a long vehicle and off course no power steering so it took a while for him to turn the wheel as he reversed out of the park.  Eighty nine years separate his car and mine.  I think it's interesting to ponder the changes in shopping and transport between 1926 and now. 
The tripod was purchased today so more learning coming up.  I also bought a dress that may feature on mother of the groom in December. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.