Runhills

By Runhills

Don't Spill It

As well as Fathers Day it was also Freckleton Half Marathon day today, the race starts at 2pm and it is almost always warm so this water station on the green at Wrea Green after about 5.5 miles is an important place. There are always plenty of cups of water, small sponges and even a shower to give yourself a good soaking.

There are a few different techniques at the water station, some ignore it all together, some stop and make sure they get a good drink and don't spill any, others get a cup and then adopt a slower running style for the next few yards trying not to spill any, this lass was one of the grab, gulp and splash brigade who are obviously running against the clock.

I saw Brian Porter coming through Wrea Green but completely forgot to take his picture - he looked like he was enjoying himself anyway.

Daughter #1 is still not back from her camping trip, she has got my camera so Young1 lent me hers for this blip, thanks kid.

300 blips tomorrow and I haven't planned anything, I should have the camera back so that's a start but I will just have to see what turns up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.