Graduates

These students graduated from our school today. I have been their teacher for over 2 years. IT took them a long time to get used to me. My teaching methodology, my personality and most of all my sense of humour. They worked hard and achieved a lot. We had some "crappy" classes some "eh" classes and some wonderful classes. IT was waaaaay worth it to see them grow from kids.. t young adults. Some may return to attack the higher books at one of the other schools, but for now at our Huang Gu school, they are finished. I will miss teaching them on Sundays. MIss the jokes, the pranks I played on them, the pranks they tried to play on me. They were a wonderful class and a GREAT group of kids.

THANK YOU FOR THE MEMORIES.

In the middle is my co-teacher Lyla. She was thrust into the class with little experience and the students' results are directly related to the great job she did. It was not easy, but she should be proud of what she achieved.

When I left Harbin, I took pictures of all my students but for th elife of me, I can only remember a few of their names.. That won't happen with these guys.

Decked you in the graduation gear, from the left at the back they are,

Lisa, Jason, Helen, Sara

And in the front

Greg and Anna

Bye kids!!!! It's been fun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.