Sequence

I went to a local competition game of Rugby League today, between the mighty Blackheath Blackcats and some outfit dressed in blue who would probably prefer not to be identified because the local lads won 68 points to 10. The place to stand was behind the dead ball line toward which the Blackcats were running. The next trick was to avoid being flattened as a wall of players came hurtling in one's direction at regular intervals.

The defence wasn't very good on either side really and so once a player got up a decent head of steam, it was almost always a case of "shut the gate". Now I had never been called upon to cover such an event professionally and so I had never really practiced the necessary skills  .... buuuut I had fun notwithstanding. In any event I decided to put together a burst sequence of images leading up to the kicking of a conversion goal. The build up of intensity is really interesting to see, I think. Something different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.