Sparrow

Wonderful news this morning - received an email from Lisa who I hadn't heard from for FIFTEEN years!  Somehow we had lost touch and I'd given up trying to find her years ago. Sad news about her family though and having to move South on account of that. I replied immediately, of course, such was my joy. Then went to collect my Senior Railcard - I think they should be free but - wait a minute - £30 for a year's privilege.  Well, just in case I have to travel by rail I bought it!  Went home via Links Pond to see what wild life was around - naturally, it started to rain once I arrived there. Stayed there for half-an-hour sitting in the car sorting out my maps and CDs - took a few Gull shots - see my extra. Still raining so went home - had lunch. While finishing lunch I noticed a sparrow at the bird feed tray. Taken through the window and a bit of drizzle the focus is up the creek. Then a Blue Tit arrived to share the meal with the Sparrow - he flitted in and away very quickly so is even blurrier. Anyway I thought it worth another extra. Hope your weather is better than mine:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.