In My Element

For the last time this year, we went to the mushroom forest. Mum said we weren't going to find anything, since it has been very dry and hot since the last time we were there. But I love the mushroom forest, so I said let's go anyway.

So we went combing through the part where the terrain is rough and steep and off-path, and mum has no chance of keeping up with me. Yay! I love it, and snacks are everywhere. The draught and the wild boars had indeed reduced the number of yellow chanterelles to nearly none. I don't mind, I enjoy the demanding forest adventure, with bilberries, mushrooms or not.

In the evening, the German dogs' mum came over with a present for me, wrapped in paper and strings! The German dogs are the most well behaved on the planet, and while I was busy opening the parcel, mum thought she'd ask their mum a thing or two.

It turned out the German dogs had also, a couple of times, run away from home. Karlsson had gone over the bridge and onto the main road in search for his humans. Very dangerous. And Snövit had just run off into the forest, in winter and in the snow, at least twice, and been gone for at least ten minutes before she came back. Mum was very comforted by this. And got a few useful training tips, she claims.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.