Back by the Bay

By MyBitOfOz

Experimenting

I'm still playing with manual settings on my new camera. My youngest son wasn't with me this time to help but I think he'll enjoy seeing the results.

I'm excited about photography again, I'm enjoying low light photos more now than ever before. It has always been an interest for me even back in the old 35mm film days when I used to experiment with different settings then develop and print the photos myself in the cellar of my childhood home. Happy memories that I love to share with my children. Ben (my youngest) seems to have the most interest and often asks if we can go out taking photos as the sun goes down.

I took a fair few photos tonight with many that I liked but I chose this one because I liked the colour of the sky. There is no adjustment of the colour on this photo as I simply downloaded it from my camera using WiFi (another feature of my new camera that I love).

I've been watching my new "Aurora Australis Forecast" app and it looks like there is a chance of an Aurora tomorrow night, so stay tuned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.