peterdawson

By peterdawson28

It's a hard life

I don't know what the foxes get up to during the rest of the day but as they're generally nocturnal creatures I assume this is the vulpine equivalent of a power nap before going out on the town on a Saturday night. He does look relaxed doesn't he?

I shouldn't really question the why and just be thankful that Mr F turned up to do his thing otherwise there was a serious danger of having to revert to the "bookshelf safari" routine for a blip - and we a know how dull that can be!

A seriously hot and humid day and I was foolish enough to venture onto a tennis court at two this afternoon for some social doubles. I did warn my partner that my serve radar is seriously malfunctioning and that she might want to stand well back when I hit the ball - of course two points in she hadn't heeded my warning and I duly hit her in the neck! That was enough to put me off for the rest of the set and I decided not to inflict myself on anybody else today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.