Lightning...

...I have been watching the lightning these last two hours...in the rain in my garden.

I love lightning, but I cannot wear my processor or else I might fry my circuits when it is lightning.

So I had no idea if it was thundering. Though at one point I felt the ground shake and the dog came shooting out of the house to see if I was all right. Maybe she thought I had fallen over :)

The sky kept being these amazing colours of pinks. I had my iPhone on burst, to get the sky change of colour, so you can see that in the right side row of pics. It was magical, like fairyland. As I said this was going a couple of hours and I am not sure there was much space left on my phone with these hundreds of pics in burst mode. I just never seemed to catch the actual lightning itself, and there were some amazing strikes of lightning.

These photos are exactly as the phone took them and exactly as it looked.

Anyway I was a drowned rat out there in a jumper and a pair of shorts! So I came in. Then there was the grand finale of lightning which I could not catch.

But when I got in, I found some lighting in my burst shots. So I am happy. Here is one on the left.

Now I need to go and get dry...and the rain has turned my hair into tight curls sticking outwards...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.