A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Alfie :: Looking at the floor...

...the garage floor, that is. 

What a hot day it's been today. Early to the allotment to cut the grass before the floods come back. Harvested just over 2kg of courgettes!

After that I went down the garage again to continue on Alfie. I have some replacement panels that will work well but the old floor needs to come out first. Looks daunting but I'm in the swing of things now and even I'm surprised I'm not fazed by this.

Unlike the saloon or traveller versions the Morris Minor vans and pick-ups have a chassis. This makes life much easier and safer when doing this type of surgery on the cab. 

Anyone else think Alfie looks more like Freddie Flintstone's car at the moment... ;o)) 

This was the best of some rather blurry images as I used my phone camera for this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.