madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Blipmeet USA!

Met up with DDW, Gilesey and their respective partners for a pub lunch! What a vivacious woman and fascinating storyteller she is! She had me gasping, laughing and exclaiming! Plus her husband was a true gent - and he does car racing as a hobby! Chatting to him I discovered they are not retired as I had presumed - I did ask him just what more could they get up to once they were! Gilesey and Darren were their usual lovely selves - and Nibbler greeted me warmly, although I could have gone without what he did to a cushion later! 
We had a stroll through Tavistock and suddenly the three of us had our cameras out! What strange beings us blippers are and how lovely to be with similarly obsessed people! 
Once they had dropped us at Gilesey's and left, we sat in her garden, drank tea and threw the minutest stick for Nibbler! Who later drank the remains of my tea! First time he has ever done that according to G! By the way G  - sprinkling ground semolina on the lawn kills red ants -it's supposed to expand in them and kill them!! Darren had  remembered to take my lush red laced long boots out the back of his car before leaving - shame as I rather liked the thought of him wearing them on duty! 
You can see what blippers do when not taking photos here!

P.S. Just received an email from FloodAlerts about 50-60mm rain overnight which may cause lower river Tamar to rise - meeting Nellie of the Woods on the quay for a walk tomorrow - could be fun - good job I have my red boots - thanks Darren! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.