Northness

There was sunshine this morning but it clouded over and that pesky mist is still sitting on the hills. 

I had a great night out last night but think I had one too many, head was a bit sore this morning!  I finally dragged myself out walkies with Sammy after lunch and fine to clear the head :)  The run in the car was a bit more tasking, the slow puncture in my car has turned into a fast puncture, found the spare wheel and broken bits of the spanner, not much use but luckily I was home by then and got it changed. 
Will it be a quiet night in or will I go for a night out again with friends?  I'll pop along mam first for a cuppa and see how I feel after :)

Me and Sammy went to Swinister for a walk this afternoon.  The whole village and old fishing station have long been abandoned, for what reason, I do not know.  I do have fore-bearers from this area and would need to find out what house they came from.  This is the old Northness house and it's in a worse state since my last visit here, with the roof nearly gone.  A couple of years ago I was up the stairs and it was in reasonable nick.  A lovely spot here, with the view over Swinister Voe, the North Ayre, the Houb, the South Ayre and Dales Voe in the distance.  Shame the North Ayre is in such a trussit state with all the abandoned salmon cages etc, it would be picture perfect otherwise :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.