I Had Forgotten What a Handsome Boy Elvis Is...

Had a great day at dressage today with Johnny and I coming home with individual 2nd and 3rd places and a team 2nd for The White Roses. This means we qualify for the Regional Finals in September as we are in the top 15 (7th I think) out of 56 teams so we are really pleased with our result. We had a lot to contend with as the temperatures reached 28 degrees, just I was getting ready to get on I got stung by a wasp on my finger and they had given me times for my two 5 minute tests 1 minute apart..the norm is about 40 minutes between tests but we had to finish one and straight into the other without a break or even a breather...poor Johnny was shattered by the end of it.

A nice surprise was when we got there I bumped into my friend Dawn with her horse Elvis getting ready for a showing class, I haven't seen them for ages and I had forgotten what a handsome boy Elvis is...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.