Specks Appeal

By REDMarmalade

Mince and Tatties

I have never before made mince and tatties. Mama T's version is so monumentally good, I usually wait till I go and visit her before I get it. Iv tried other folks and not to be unappreciative, its never as yummy & the cheap meat feels springy between your teeth.

Well tonight I decided to attempt it. With a quick call to the master herself I felt confident. All I can say is, my attempt was not in vein.

Oh Holy Jesus, Mary, Joseph and John Lennon, that was a tasty dinner! I'm so very impressed. Even more so that I was making it with notoriously tasteless Quarn. (Sssh, don't tell Awsomo)

I think I shall be making that again. Since I'm a Scottish culinary genius, but I think I'll keep the Quarn my little secret! :-)




(quietly smug) REDMarmalade xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.