Rugby

I met friends for lunch today then had a massage - my masseuse is currently working out of town but was back for the weekend and able to fit me in before she headed back to Methven this afternoon.

As I was heading home I realised the rugby was still on at the Recreation Centre.  I popped in to see the last quarter of the game because two of our Murchison lads, who've moved to Nelson, we're playing for the Nelson Under 16 rep team against Buller.

I've chosen this capture because I love the 'flare' his speed has created of his hair cut.  I wonder if he chose the style just so that it would do this when he ran?  He did spend a lot of his 'down time' during the game smoothing it back into place.

It  struck me while going through my photos that if we asked your average kiwi kid to get that close to some other kids backside and wrap their hands around his thighs, we'd have a mutiny on our hands - but it seems they accept it if it's for the sake of rugby.   I was going to blip a photo that demonstrated this point, but kept coming back to the hairdo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.