Stuck on Pollen

This photo is a bee on my hibiscus, there was so much pollen in the flowers that it was sticking to the bees. The first extra photo is a bee covered with pollen; the second photo looks like a curvy bee.....look at her very narrow waist!! 

Today is a smokey day; the wind is blowing the smoke from the fires in Eastern Washington and Oregon straight to  Portland. I woke up this morning to the strong smell of smoke; I jumped out of bed to see if something was burning in my yard!! Gratefulness that nothing was burning close by didn't last long as I thought of all the people who have lost their homes and the acres of forests burned across the state. It is so sad! I can just imagine how afraid the birds and animals are as their homeland is burning!

Thanks for all the ideas of how to establish balance in my blip life. I am going to definitely try a plan. One day off from blip every week ( I will put up a photo, but no comments).  When possible I will go on Blip in the morning, but when I have appointments, I will go on when it is possible, BUT I will turn it off at 10PM no matter what. So that means off in 5 more minutes!!!

Thanks for continuing to pop in to see my blips, commenting, giving stars and even hearts!! I appreciate it so much. I love reading your comments and I look forward to it, except that one day a week I will refrain (it won't be easy).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.