Ready yet?

What a to-do it was! 

SHE said (in the house), I'm coming to get you!!  and that generally means she chases me around the front room for a little bit while I pretend I don't want to go out, and then I get fed up with being chased, and I let her pick me up, and she puts on my collar and lead and we go for a walk.

But today! SHE tried to play a trick on me.  And I was ever so upset.  We did the coming to get you bit, and then she put me out the back!  Yes she did.  And then I heard her putting on her shoes and I reckoned she was going to go out WITHOUT ME.  Yes, I know!

I cried.  And then I cried a bit louder.  Then I let out a little howl.

And do you know what!!  IT WORKED!!

SHE came back and I heard her say to HIM, I can't do it - I can't not take her out.  So HE said.  Guess what he said? 

HE said, tell you what, I'll come too.

It was brilliant, and we did go for a lovely walk around the lake, only marred by endless picture taking, with her laying flat on the ground and him hopping around on one leg, trying to get closer to a bird - the feathered variety. 

This picture is of me getting only a very little bit bored while all the picture taking was going on.  Only a little bit, because I was so happy we could all go for a walk together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.