Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

The lessons continue

Hazem is making good progress with his English. We sit on stools and plastic vases in the little air conditioned kiosk where the flowers and plants are stored. Coloured pencils substitute for flowers and we role play customer transactions. He's remembering more and more and today he surprised me with how much he'd remembered from yesterday. He'd like daily lessons which is almost impossible with my schedule but I'm fitting in a couple of extras as I've been visiting Digitaldaze and am about to head home to a very cold winter down under.
His older cousin now wants to join in (Dd, Bb??) but I need to try to get his younger brother involved. I think I'll need one of my Egyptian friends to help me with that conversation.
It was a lovely start to the day, and the working week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.