From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Running out of time.....

I might get back to daily blipping on time but I can't see it any time soon. Here I am posting a Friday blip on a Sunday. Sigh!

It was such a busy day that I didn't pause for anything except putting my minty Magnums away before they melted. Tesco Man came in the morning but I didn't put everything else away until after I had finished work. You see? Even my shopping day has slipped from Tuesday to Friday.

I was delighted to notice the nuthatch darting about and jumped over the shopping bags I'd dumped on the kitchen floor earlier and then stood in position for nearly an hour waiting for him to come back so I could catch him. I couldn't straighten my arms after taking this picture and had severe bird watcher's back afterwards. To make things worse, I stepped back onto a Tesco bag, squashed a packet of Tunnocks Caramel Wafers and broke a box of eggs! How awful is that?

You could have heard me cursing and swearing in Scotland! Serves me right for not putting everything away earlier I suppose.

Track? Here's a 1971 version of a Screamin' Jay Hawkins song. This is beautiful - I Put A Spell On You

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.