Weather app said RAIN........................

 .................Weather app was wrong?!!  We’ve had blue skies and sunshine all day.  Yay!

After my morning walk, Ann said, ‘Molly, we need to go to ‘Pets at Home’ to get you more dog food.  It’s such a nuisance that you’re so old and need senior dog food.  Why do Tesco’s not stock senior dog food???  You can come with me and you can have an extra walk along the coast path between Porthreath & Porthtowan.’

So that is what we did.

And then we came home and Ann took most of her clothes off OK, OK too much information and spent the next three hours lying on her sun lounger.

She said, ‘Molly, we have to make the most of the sunshine because Mr Sunshine hasn’t been around a great deal this summer.’

Well......................... I didn’t want to lie in the sunshine because it was too hot for me so I lay on the kitchen floor.  But I usually get my afternoon walk around 3pm.  So at 3pm on the dot I went and nudged Ann with my cold wet nose. 

Ann said, ‘Molly, you’ve had an extra walk today.  We’ll go for your afternoon walk at 4pm.’

I didn’t want to wait until 4pm so do you know what I did?.........................

.....................I kept nudging Ann until eventually she got really angry with me.  She said, ‘Molly, I make the rules and we’re not going for your walk until 4pm.  From now on; every time you nudge me, I’m going to add an extra 5 mins onto the time that we’ll go on your walk.’

I nudged Ann three times, so we didn’t go for my walk until 4.15pm?!!

But we had a very nice little trek around town.  And the beaches were busy and the holiday makers were happy.  And Mr Sunshine has been out all day.  Yay!!!!!

Unfortunately...............  weather app is showing rain for the rest of the week.  Boohoooo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.