Common Hawker

We had an un-forecast fab day today, unusual heat for here, 22 deg but also muggy and blustery.

We were of course still moving furniture and cleaning in prep for tomorrow. That's the most of it done now and I think it will be the last I clean for 2 weeks as there will be little point.

Managed a quick walk to the front to see what yesterdays fishermen were catching. Lots of young fishermen today and I saw them catch some mackerel. Lots of young people also jumping off the pier and swimming in the waves, they were all having a great time making the most of this heat wave.

I walked through the old hotel gardens to get back home and on the way I spotted this Common Hawker on the buddleia. It's a great big strong dragonfly and a very fast flyer so I was lucky it stayed still.

Hope you all had a good weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.