Rocky Landing

Having got to bed somewhat later than anticipated last night (or this morning, to be more accurate), I slept soundly for about half an hour ...
Then I woke up to the sound of rain crashing on the window ... the rumbling sound of distant thunder ... the odd flash of lightning through the curtain ... and muggy, humid temperatures that made it feel like the tropics ...
If I hadn't had that half hour kip, then I might not have got any sleep at all ... :o(
---
"Never mind," I thought, "only another four hours and I can get up and go for my regular Sunday morning sunrise stroll."
---
The hours dragged by.
---
So did the minutes, for that matter.
---
I tried to watch some TV (if I wasn't going to be able to get back to sleep naturally, then at least I could bore myself into the land of nod), but that didn't seem to work either ... :o(
---
Eventually, it was 5 AM ... (and still raining) ...
Sunrise is just after 6 AM ... (but even then, it was still raining) ...
---
I got up anyway, but there was no chance of capturing a sunrise ... So for the first time in several months, the weather had got the better of me ... So I decided to stay indoors and sulk ... :o(
---
The weather did clear up during the morning, but I decided, for one reason or another, not to go for my early morning stroll until about 4:30 this afternoon ... and "Obligatory Seagull" was there to greet me ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.