THE TINIEST FEATHER

I found in the garden. Love those bright colours, I have put it inside, no bird will ever come and claim it is theirs.
A lovely sunny day again. A simple day, reading again. But first at eight o'clock in the morning I took the broom and cleared the steps and the drive way. Also the road before our house and the path at the other side of the road. Then I thought I had done enough, and it started to become very hot.
At 4 pm we started our walk. I did not want to go high up a hill, so we choose to walk the Frau Holle-Weg, part of it anyway. Between the trees it was pleasant to walk and have a view upon the valleys.
Now the Sunday will come to its end and another week will start soon.


My haiku:

I love my feathers
But when I loose one I do
Not care I have many

And the proverb:

A feather in hand is better than a bird in the air.

1661 DR. Denton to Sir R. Verney Verney Memoirs IV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.