Daily Wild

By emyjane

Louie Listens

He was deep in the hawthorn hedge and with the new lens attached, I just couldn't get him into focus, when suddenly he popped out and perched on this willow branch - he read my mind!  He's looking truly magnificent, he has brand new feathers, he is pristine, I'd love to know what detergent he uses, he gets his whites so white! ;)  He's really found his voice - he sings and he sings and he sings and sometimes I go outside and it's all quiet and I call his name "Louie Louie Louie!" and he starts singing - he's basically telling him where he is and I follow his sound and try to find him and he pops out to see me.  I am so so lucky to have him, he's part of my life now, like his dad Larry, I still can't believe I am so fortunate to have such an amazing unique friendship as I have with Louie and as I had with Larry too!  I mean, WOW!  :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.