Down in the Corn Stubble

Didn't it rain last night ... and it continued this morning. I think it was early afternoon when the sun came out. There were great big clouds and so a bit later on I went out to find a bit of landscape that would work as a foreground for them. I found one and got a shot I quite liked. It's in as an extra now because on my way back through the field I noticed this little poppy. The field was harvested recently and I blipped its bales. The poppy was down among the chopped off stalks with the light coming from behind. I think it's a more unusual shot for me so it's made it to be my blip. The bokeh seems good considering I used my 28-300 telephoto.

I've put some more shots from the air show on Flickr if you'd like to see more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.