Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Two reasons for Father's Day

Apart from a trip to Sheffield Northern General to get Mrs H's wrist put into permanent plaster, it has been quite a quiet day.

Even managed a two hour nap this afternoon - Dad-style :-P
It was much needed to sleep off the homemade vegetable bahjis I made for lunch. None of the others eat them, so a proper Dad treat for today. Best ones I have ever made.


Jnr Jnr had made me a little box from a cube net that she had blown kisses into before gluing it shut. The tag read:

This is a very special gift
That you can never see
The reason it's so special is
It's just for you from me.

Whenever you are lonely
Or are ever feeling blue
You only have to hold this gift
And know I'm hugging you.

You never can unwrap it
Please leave the ribbon tied
Just hold the box close to your heart
It's filled with hugs inside.


Jnr Snr gave me two packs of Dr Who monsters from the front of her Dr Who magazines that I buy her every week. Free gifts from a magazine that I paid for :-\ .....if there's ever a moment when it's the thought that counts, it was that. Ha ha.

Bless 'em both - best kids in the world and I am proud to be their father. I wouldn't change anything about either of them (even the messiness!), they are just perfect.

Over dinner it became clear that Jnr Jnr thinks my middle name is Hollowspy - I haven't corrected her, I kinda like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.