Winter Sunshine.....

I'm overwhelmed and feeling very humble by your lovely words, stars and hearts for yesterday's celebration, sending my estuary shot to top spot of the popular page, thank you :))

In time I will stop by your journal and personally thank you but it may take a few days or even a week as computer time is quite limited these days.
 
It's certainly been a day of 'winter sunshine'. We were greeted this morning with Jack Frost sparkling in the sunlight, then some clouds drifted by some taking on the greyish form and becoming quite thick, rain came to mind but didn't eventuate. It was a day for mowing lawns, the first time in months and then a wander round the garden with a cuppa in hand. Wonderful to see peonies, alstroemeria's and sedum breaking the ground, little primula's in bud and the shoots of my roses getting stronger. Camellia's are in full swing with their pretty blooms while the rhododendrons are not too far away, but its my magnolia's I'm holding my breath for as most of them I've not seen in flower as yet, the buds are ripening.
 
The shy little hellebores took my eye, this one called 'Winter Sunshine' bringing some soft gentle colour to a normally dark area of the garden.
 
It was 15C with not even the slightest breeze, calm and warm for this last week of winter.
 
I hope you all have a wonderful week......warm thanks to you all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.