Breitenbush Hot Springs

I spent the weekend in a retreat center in central Oregon. The smoke from wildfires in the forests of Oregon and Washington choked the sky, but the hot springs bubbled on, soothing tired muscles and rejuvenating those of us who were privileged to be there together. 

The Breitenbush River runs through the retreat center, and though it is lower than anyone has ever seen it--in spots it has almost dried up completely--I was able to get down to the river's edge and photograph the white water turning golden in the late-day sun. I've posted an extra of the river on this blip, and new blips for Saturday and Sunday. I might have a chance to begin catching up on comments and journals, so I'm turning my comments back on, but I am two weeks behind, so I doubt I will ever catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.