snailspace

By snailspace

Monday Outlook 24th August

At home this week and it is not actually pouring down so we actually have an Outlook to look at. I love to take photos of the bay when the sow thistle is out - it seems to add a whole new layer of interest.

It has been windy. Too windy yesterday to keep my washing on the line and this morning's ferry timetable has been rejigged to accommodate the crippled Varagen. Mr L finally got around to adding the tie-downs to my studio caravan yesterday but found that we were missing the cross piece. This morning he woke to find one of the straps had actually blown off the top of the van and slipped down the side - so that was a useful exercise, then.

Still very brisk today and I fear for my laundry once again.

Today's big event is The Cutting of Teddy's Claws. Actually we probably will not manage a complete set but we can at least make a start. I do not want his talons digging in to me when we are on the move in the van...

Yesterday's big experiment went very well indeed though Ted's bladder managed to outstrip our staying power. I still need to make sure he understands the toilet rules in the van before we take him away with us. That's crucial, I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.