A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

Home!

I did spend some of yesterday thinking what I might do for my 2000th blipday but this morning I didn't give it a thought. Tom and I got up bright and early to go to the gym and I'm so glad we did - this was our view from the top of the hill! The beautiful Luddenden valley where we are lucky enough to live, in fact you can see the roof lights on our barn right behind the mill.
So, having remembered that it was a big day for me I proceeded to do a 2000 metre walk followed by a 2000m row then back to the treadmill for another 2K! I thought about the cross trainer, tried it out but only managed 2 minutes. I did 20 pushy uppy thingys and 20 pressy inny thingys and then I glanced at the step climbing doobry, decided I probably wouldn't manage 20 steps by this time so I decided to call it a day! And all by 9am! I am quite proud of myself!

I'm afraid I've been a bit rubbish with keeping up with blip this year so apologies to all my friends out there! I had a bit of trouble migrating to the new system in December which put me off for a while. Then I realise that, probably because I am feeling so much better these days, I am usually so busy making the most of my kids before they leave home that by the time I get into bed with my laptop, I am absolutely ready to fall asleep! 

I am still taking a photo every day though with the aim of being able to cover a whole wall with my journal one day! This was it back in 2013 - I have many more pictures to add! I shall try and be much better and post every day and be more in touch with you all - promise! ;-)
Hx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.