NoodlePix

By Pix

Father's day

A difficult day, not helped by having just three hours sleep last night. I was awake til gone 3am worrying why joe hadn't returned home (last I knew he was on the train back from London and should be back around 11). It's a long story, but he knocked on the door this morning having had a good night's sleep in the garage! In the meantime I had phoned a wrong number in the early hours (another long story), and to pay me back they phoned and woke me at 6:30. Kind.

I spent a nice lunch with the kids. Joe had stories about his day yesterday when he did his winners' speech at the Japanese speaking contest at the embassy. Then they were off again.

After a bit of shopping (getting ready for Joe's early birthday meal later this week) I went up to Redmires for some thinking time. There's another big decision to be made soon, and there's something about being up there, alone, with a book, and a camera (I had forgotten the therapeutic value of taking photos lately), that helps me think a little more clearly.

Got home for a bit of a fry-up tea, and now struggling to keep awake while my photos upload. Took quite a few and there's more on the Flickr.

Miss you Daddy, more each year. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.