DLP Week 34 your advice to your younger self

Using a variety of media
We are in Gairloch for a week and so with limited holiday art equipment, I decided I would use it and other stuff in the croft cupboards! So I used coloured card (orange for me now and blue for me then) roughly painted with sandtex exterior paint, while the orange one was still wet I rubbed chalk on sandpaper on to the page, then dabbed the chalk powder with a wet wipe to create texture for my 'skin'
I then drew my face with conte pencils and sandtex paint. For the background I used polyfilla and drew into that to give more texture. That worked great!
The words of advice were from me to my younger self but also from my younger self to me now! -using coloured pens and pencils.
The younger me was drawn in coloured pencil and watercolour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.