Life through the lens...

By ValC

At last!

Our first big dish of Tom's Toms!
I think this warm  muggy weather is helping them to ripen.
He didn't have the usual big trug full, but enough for a kilo, and still only £1.60 the lot!
Also bought a cabbage, which I think will last us a few weeks!
50p and it weighed 2.5 kilos!
He had a small cucumber. I asked the price, and he said, " Oh it is quite small, I don't want anything."
I gave him extra, but he would let me go without giving me 20p change.
He had been out yesterday as usual with his pal.
They usually drive into the countryside somewhere and have a walk.
His friend can't see very well so Tom now drives, and he can't hear very well. He laughs when he tells us this. Says they communicate by hand signals when he is driving, and he often gets it wrong, and gets shouted at!!
We always come away laughing!

Now off to make tea.
Chicken, mushroom and tarragon, with new potatoes, and .......you've guessed it.....Cabbage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.