Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Kite surfer at Mawbray

Had a job to do in Allonby this morning on the West coast so took Bonnie with me in the hope that it would remain dry for a walk along the beach. The tide was in but by the time I finished work it had just started to go out.

So we went to Mawbray just down the road from Allonby and is a favourite of mine and we had a great walk. I actually remembered to bring my wellies so could go paddling with Bonnie. There were 3 people kit surfing and I took dozens of photos trying to capture all three of them in the same frame, but alas it wasn't possible and I had to settle for just the one person. I'm sure its called kite surfing, had to look it up on internet but please feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.

Bonnie really enjoyed her walk especially chasing after stones and I was very surprised that the sea was WARM!! Yes that's right. If I hadn't been wearing wellies I would quite happily have taken off my shoes and socks and gone paddling!

The mountain in the backbround is Criffel in Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.