The next stage

By MySisterCissie

Pool

I went swimming today for the first time in a couple of weeks - I missed going, so it was good to get back.  Did 1km again, but had to stop part way through as we were asked to sit on the side briefly while the floor was dropped a bit to increase the depth at the shallow end; this only took about 30 seconds :)

Last time I was at the pool I noticed how bonnie the floral displays are, so I took a snap today.  Like most/all other Local Authorities, ours is facing financial constraints, and it is good to see that these flowers haven't been cut (!), as it really raises the spirits to see them.  There used to be the most beautiful floral displays in small towns throughout the north of Scotland; I don't know if they are all still maintained?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.