August Sky

A bad night. I had Little B bunking in with me. Suffice to say that, a rather warm and worried night, made for a rubbish night's sleep! I actually don't think I slept or dozed at all. I was awake all night. T FaceTimed me at 2am, and I was wide awake. Little B got more sleep than I did, but in the end, I called time at 5:30am, and we both got up. Just as the sun came up, and before even the central heating came on! It was quite nice, especially the air and blue sky, aside from the fact I felt dreadful!

I had a cup of tea, straightened my hair, and then we both got back into bed at 8am. We dozed and got up at 9:30. The day was a tad long!

It rained a lot, but then the sun came out and it was a bright and warm afternoon. I took Little B for a walk in the park, thinking we'd both benefit from some fresh air. No good deed goes unpunished- I managed to step in dog poop. In the park. In flip flops.....

Home, figuring how to get my foot clean, and get us both back in the house without any assistance! Managed it, and then binned my shoes........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.